Dance Like There’s No-one Watching!!

Standard

James at sports day

I had to hunt through my files (OK bags!) of paperwork recently on a fruitless task of finding my Littley’s innoculation cards. I became completely distracted by all the old photos of and pictures drawn by my kids, and spent a few happy hours giggling with the boys at their early artistic efforts, which were always proudly displayed on the living room wall. My oldest son said we looked like a poor man’s Meet The Fockers!!!

This photo in particular still makes me giggle!! It is at the sports day of my now a Nearly Non-Teen when he was three years old. Just like his mother, when the urge to dance comes on, there is no resisting it!! So as the rest of the children filed neatly off the playing field, he danced like there was nobody watching!! To the delight of the crowd that actually was!!

About Thewitch

Nikki is a half centenarian, an eternal teenager, and mother of four geniuses. In her previous incarnation, she was a famous Parisian courtesan, and witch, thus explaining her habit of talking to the moon in french. Due to her inability to control her thought/speech processes, she writes about life, love, laughter and anything else that happens to spill out. Those of a strong constitution can read more on her About page.

7 responses »

  1. Love this, Nikki! I enjoy looking for something that takes me down memory lane. Especially when I can take the trip with others. πŸ™‚ Great story and fun picture.

    Like

    • Oh goody!! Me too!! I’ll make sure I drag up all my eighties ones!! And the HUGE hefalump ones of me pregnant!! I have never mastered the art of dainty!! Can’t wait!! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

