25 Songs 25 Days #14 A Song That Reminds You Of Your Boyfriend

Standard

the real thing

You To Me Are Everything by The Real Thing

During the early days of our relationship, my Torn-Apart dumped me unceremoniously for a female who was much given to wearing very fluffy mohair jumpers!! I was absolutely devastated, although he can’t even remember what she looked like now!! It was a short lived fling, and he begged me to take him back. I stubbornly refused all his pleas, until one evening he put this song on the juke box in our local bar, and sang it to me in front of everyone!! How could I resist?!

25-songs-blog-challenge5

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

