Hollow rock

Gallery

Covey View

mysterious gibraltar

This is my home. It is a magical piece of rock pinned onto the bottom of Spain. It is actually upsidedown, a huge lump of limestone that doesn’t belong to the rest of the land around. It has become a part of our language, *as strong as the rock of Gibraltar* and yet is almost completely hollow!!  But so beautiful inside. Heheheh!! Like all of us!! So I thought I would share some photos from the heart of my world.

gib skull 2Did you know that this skull actually out dates the Neanderthal? That here in Gibraltar there was a thriving community living in the caves? There are numerous relics that have been, and continue to be found deep inside the maze of tunnels that form the body of my home. It is a truly beautiful place, carved from water and time.

View original post

2 responses »

  1. I saw a documentary about the caves recently…can’t remember if it was on NOVA or what, but it was fascinating. How lucky you are to live there!

    Like

    • It’s funny, when I first came here, it was the last place I wanted to be!! Now I am so glad I chose to make it my home!! I do miss grass though!! And frost!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

