25 Days – 25 Songs #2 – A song that reminds me of my most recent ex

Standard

lou reed

Lou Reed – Perfect Day

My ex-husband and I may not have had the most perfect of marriages, but there were a few things that we did agree on, and this track was one of them. I fell in love with the Transformer album in the very early eighties, my ex, who was twelve years older than me,  had loved it from the moment it was released. We didn’t have a big wedding, quite the opposite. But we did have this played as our song. And despite everything, we both still love it!!

25-songs-blog-challenge5

 

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

