An Ode to Lentil Soup

Standard

 

 

lentil soup

Oh, lentil soup, I applaud you

For keeping my family alive.

Cheap and delicious,

And smugly nutritious,

With protein, and three of the five.

But while I applaud your importance,

I have a confession to make.

You cause me to fart,

And deep in my heart,

I long for a fat, juicy steak!!

(Inspired by Claudette

Well, more of a bet!!)

About Thewitch

Nikki is a half centenarian, an eternal teenager, and mother of four geniuses. In her previous incarnation, she was a famous Parisian courtesan, and witch, thus explaining her habit of talking to the moon in french. Due to her inability to control her thought/speech processes, she writes about life, love, laughter and anything else that happens to spill out. Those of a strong constitution can read more on her About page.

14 responses »

  1. You should try Lentils made the Pakistani way. Delicious and an unending variety. Maybe some day I could make some for you..and don’t worry, steaks would follow suit

    Like

  2. Now I’m sulking, you stole my thing, you trumped me, you walloped me with a left hook, sulky I tell you, I’m sulky. (Well done, laughing even though I hate lentils.) 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

