Drei Liebster Gewinner…..Erstaunliche!!!!…Oh Wait…. There Are More!!!

Standard

liebster

 

Excuse me. I will be with you in a moment. I am just making room on my mantlepiece for my Liebster Award. My third Liebster!!! I am a Trilieb!!  Thank you, the wonderful Romeo for my nomination. And for some fabulous questions!!! If you haven’t checked out her blog, do it now!! Now I tell you!! I am always in awe of  just how deliciously stylish it is, and try to hide my nails while I am visiting.

Hokay, eleven more little known facts about me!!

  1. I always wanted to have appendicitis: in the comics I read as a girl, the heroine would always score the winning goal at lacrosse before collapsing in agony. I did get it. Sadly, nowhere near a lacrosse pitch.
  2. I was painfully shy as a child. Honestly!! I was!!
  3. I love cheese. I get cheese shakes if I don’t have some at least once a day. Ok, hour!!
  4. I enjoy making my own clothes. Well, sewing them. I can knit, but it bores me to tears.
  5. I love jet skiing. It combines two of my loves. Water and motorbikes.
  6. The first time I ever watched Summersby, I had to keep stopping it because I was crying so much I couldn’t see!!!
  7. I once had all my nails tattooed, with a different picture on each one!!
  8. Nine times out of ten, I sneeze just after I have applied mascara.
  9. My eyesight is so bad, that when I take my glasses off, I need my glasses to find my glasses.
  10. I am not very good with horror films, and I frequently have nightmares. Probably all that cheese!!
  11. I can do a perfect lip sync, complete with air guitar, to I Don’t Care, by Fall Out Boy!!

 Romeo’s questions to me…………..

 

  1. If you could have any name in the world, what would it be? Tabitha!!!! I love Tabitha. It is a true witch’s name. It’s what I wanted to name my youngest child. Except he was a boy. So perhaps not a good idea!!
  2. Beach-side or river-side? Either, as long as I have water!! I live next to beaches now, but I used to have fabulous holidays in North Wales as a child, where the mountain springs are cola coloured!!
  3. Your favourite book becomes reality – which character are you, and who is your love interest?  Difficult!! So many books!! When I was a teenager, though, I read all of Georgette Heyer’s books, over and over. My favourite was These Old Shades, and I wanted to be Leonie, who was in love with the saturnine Justin, Duke of Avon.
  4. Where do you see yourself in five years?  Possibly not here, I am seriously thinking of returning to UK. And pursuing some sort of career where I can write.
  5. You’re  stuck on an island with a box – what’s inside the box?  Music. A pen and paper. And a photo of my torn apart.
  6. If you could trade places with anyone, who would it be?  No-one!! Mine is not a perfect life, but I’ve learned to embrace the madness!!!
  7. Friends or family?  My friends ARE my family.
  8. You have $100,000,000 to spend, and only 24 hours to do so… what do you spend it on?  Am I spending on my own, or is my daughter with me? Because if she is, I will probably only end up with couple of drinks, and a pair of earrings!!
  9. Do you regret your first kiss?  Oh boy, no!! It was the start of an amazing journey.
  10. Have you ever been in love?  Yes. Totally, completely, utterly!! Still am!!!
  11. Is ignorance bliss?   Maybe. Sometimes. It is better than having only a little bit of knowledge.

Right, gird your loins, here are my eleven questions ……………

  1. If you could change just one part of your body, what would it be?
  2. Dogs or cats?
  3. Trout pout? Is it ever a good look?
  4. Favourite cold drink for a hot day?
  5. What was your favourite toy as a child?
  6. Have you ever tried to change traffic lights by blinking at them?
  7. What is the beautiful thing you have ever seen?
  8. Can you eat a doughnut without licking your lips?
  9. What is your favourite sport?
  10. Who has inspired you most in your life?
  11. Are you a Marmite fan? Or would you rather have your eyes pecked out?

Ok, hold your breath…….. here are my nominees!!

 

But wait!! What is this? More nominations!! I shall need a separate room at this rate!! Thank you, the wonderful KiwiBee and delicious Laura Feasey!!! I am really honoured that you all consider me worthy of this award!! I have to put my hands up and say that I am now running out of questions, so I hope you don’t mind, but I would like the three of you to share the questions!!  

And finally……..the Rules!!

The Liebster Award is awarded to bloggers with under 200 followers to try to promote their blog a little and also bring together a community of bloggers. The rules of the competition are as follows:

  • The nominated user must provide a link back to the person who nominated them.
  • Provide 11 facts about yourself.
  • Answer 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
  • Choose 11 more people and ask them 11 questions.

So there you have it!! May I take this opportunity to announce that I am formally retiring from Liebstering, and handing over the crown to those blogs in the blogisphere who are equally deserving!! 

 

 Much Love

Nikki

 

About Thewitch

Nikki is a half centenarian, an eternal teenager, and mother of four geniuses. In her previous incarnation, she was a famous Parisian courtesan, and witch, thus explaining her habit of talking to the moon in french. Due to her inability to control her thought/speech processes, she writes about life, love, laughter and anything else that happens to spill out. Those of a strong constitution can read more on her About page.

Leave a Reply

