I Love Teenage Logic!

Standard

image_1

Yesterday, my fifteen year old son went out. Voluntarily.This is an unparalleled event in my household, brought about only by a major power cut, which meant he was unable to use his laptop! To play a game that he has explained in huge detail to me, over several hours, and about which I am still none the wiser. I dont do games of the video or P.C. variety, although I am a cut throat bitch when it comes to Monopoly. My boys did try to initiate me in the ways of Xbox and Playstation, but gave up after a wasted day of watching me try, in vain, to get Shrek through a gate, and having to physically wrestle the fake instrument from my hand as I failed miserably at Guitar Hero!
Deciding to take advantage of a rare situation, I asked him to take out the rubbish as well.
“But I am meeting Josh.”
“Yes, and you have to walk past the bin housing to get there.”
Cue deep sigh, and rolling of eyes, and the best damn answer I have heard in a long while.
“Mother! That’s like saying ‘Oh, you are flying to Tehran? Could you solve the Iraq conflict, it’s on your way?'”!!!
Teenage logic at its best!

About Thewitch

Nikki is a half centenarian, an eternal teenager, and mother of four geniuses. In her previous incarnation, she was a famous Parisian courtesan, and witch, thus explaining her habit of talking to the moon in french. Due to her inability to control her thought/speech processes, she writes about life, love, laughter and anything else that happens to spill out. Those of a strong constitution can read more on her About page.

7 responses »

  1. Our boys must be related! Yesterday Scott answered yes ma’am to everything I said…I thought it was so nice, until I figured out what he was doing…

    Like

  2. I enjoyed this very much. I have and still do play games like the ones your son plays so I chuckled at the strip as I can relate. I’m glad you liked my post on the blogger assignment site because that way I found you! I shall love looking around and reading.

    Like

Leave a Reply

